Missed the blogathon

So I missed the blog marathon.. I was sick with viral fever for the last 5 days or so. Frankly, it felt nice to be pampered for some time. The Better Half ( Let’s name him W on this blog) prepared breakfast, lunch and dinner all through my viral fever. As I sit typing this, sipping my cup of chai.. I feel really good.

Nothing much is happening. I am still not losing any weight. I have cut down on rice, ghee, processed foods, sugar. At least I think I have cut down. As it is, I don’t have much sugar.. except for the tea I drink.  W does not like eating out, so most of the time we cook at home. Nothing elaborate, we make simple vegetables, dal and chappatis/rice. W actually cooks quite well so its more like I learn from him. We prepared bitter gourd ( karela) today morning. It tasted quite okay. The last minute recipe hunt finally yielded results.

Another thing is the maps I make. My mom keeps telling me that you keep on making rotis and they will slowly come in shape. Well, it is not happening yet…  There is nothing new on my end. I will write more in the next post. Also, I will post the next post of the fiction story horizons tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

